Town Board:  

The Town Board officials are committed to providing Otego residents with the most accurate and current information about our community.  Chaired by the Town Supervisor, the board consists of four councilpersons, elected to serve a four year term.  The Town Board enacts town legislation, holds hearings and passes resolutions on matters involving town government.  It is responsible for adopting the annual budget; managing town finances; adopting and amending the town code; filling appointed office vacancies; and any additional functions as specified in New York State law.  The Town Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00.  If you wish to contact the board or be placed on the agenda (one week advance notice required), please contact the Town Clerk at (607)988-2698 or by email at

Town Supervisor:
Joseph Hurlburt, Sr.

Town Board Members:
Terry BrownRoyce LivingstonJimmy HammBarbara Stanton